MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Volta First Impressions
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Volta Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author Volta First Impressions
bar|none
I started playing with Volta last night. I was able to easily watch the video and configure the routing in Ableton Live 8 according to instruction.

I have 2 volta audio tracks
- Sending cv 1/2 to 2 audio 5/6 on my Motu Ultralite MK3
- Sending cv 3/4 to 2 audio 7/8 on my Motu Ultralite MK3

This was straightforward.

Next the Volta plugin is in a midi track that I am controlling with a midi keyboard.

I was able to add my first voice with 1 envelope set to GATE to output 1/2 in Volta.

I was then able to calibrate the first oscillator on my Cwejman VCO-2RM using a sine wave output.

I will say that already I have some interface gripes as it definitely is non-intuitive in some places, but ok I can learn and live with that no problem.

So now am I calibrated, I can play with voice 1 no problem all is good.

Here's where things go wrong. I try to add a second voice (1 gate as well) to output 3/4 slots.

I try to calibrate this 2nd oscillator on my cwejman VCO-2RM. Ok, first of all, I can't select the same audio input as a source for the calibration audio coming back. I figure out that I can switch back to my voice 1 calibration and change to "manual" calibration and it keeps my settings while releasing my audio inout for calibration with the second voice.

I try to calibrate. For some reason, it has a little more difficulty here. It doesn't calibrate sine, but it does fine and I get success with a saw.