CueMix Fx Oscilloscope

Discussion and support for MOTU's Volta software.

Moderators: Kent, stretta

Post Reply
User avatar
worker8
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: .fr
Contact:

CueMix Fx Oscilloscope

Post by worker8 » Thu May 07, 2009 12:38 pm

Hi everybody,

Waiting for my own copy of Volta, I installed the new version of CueMix Fx to try that new oscilloscope.

Unfortunately, waveforms looks a bit strange with it :

Image

Any idea about what's wrong ?

Best,

w8

User avatar
bar|none
Super Deluxe Wiggler
Posts: 1578
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 2:52 pm
Location: Undertucky, WA

Post by bar|none » Thu May 07, 2009 12:45 pm

I have and ultralite mk3 + CueMix FX as well and haven't seen that. Is it possible you have FX enabled on the channel you are using? Make sure you turn all that off.

Also the Frequency and FFT scopes are fantastic. MOTU has add on documentation on their site for the Oscilliscope.

User avatar
worker8
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: .fr
Contact:

Post by worker8 » Thu May 07, 2009 1:04 pm

No there is no Fx ... Silly isn't it ?

User avatar
1nput0utput
Common Wiggler
Posts: 212
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:00 pm
Location: USA

Post by 1nput0utput » Thu May 07, 2009 1:22 pm

I think bar|none is on the right track. Try resetting the ULmk3 to factory defaults, and then check it again.

User avatar
worker8
Ultra Wiggler
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 3:53 pm
Location: .fr
Contact:

Post by worker8 » Thu May 07, 2009 1:58 pm

Thank you both for your advices. Finally I got correct waveforms ...

Those strange waveforms came from the outputs of a poor mixer !!!

Shame on me ...

Post Reply

Return to “Volta”