MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

New to modular and stepping into WIARD 300 series
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Buchla, EMS & Serge Goto page 1, 2  Next [all]
Author New to modular and stepping into WIARD 300 series
SepticUnderground
Hello,

Just signed up here, for info/trade and fun smile

I will start with my modular adventure with a WIARD 300 series Wogglebug (well it must be shipped etc, but I have good hope this will work out fine)

I will try to fill up one 19" rack first with only WIARD 300 series and after that (or maybe in between) I will add some Serge M-Class or regular Shoppanels. (Animal Soupkitchen etc)

Hope to find some good info here, as I am a totaal noob when it comes to modular. I have experience with 'regular' synths, but the time is right for the next level.

I am looking for real HQ, flexible and non-standard gear, and Serge and Wiard seems to fill that gap. I havesome good stuff already, but its all so basic. The modular expansion will work just fine i am sure of it.
jenamu6
Is that you Septic from Synthforum?

Welcome Guinness ftw!
SepticUnderground
yeah this is the one smile

Hi BTW, its a small world after all hehe
Roycie Roller
Hi there!
Grant Richter recently posted on the Wiard yahoo group that he has at least a 1 year backlog of orders to complete. In light of that, you'd be better off to get an Animal now, and place an order for Wiard modules & be prepared for a wait. The Animal will keep you immersed in a world of sound & along with your Wogglebug, you'll have a fantastic & far reaching introduction to modular synths. The Animal may even be in stock, ready to ship immediately.