MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

LZX Audio Frequency Decoder
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Video Synthesis  
Author LZX Audio Frequency Decoder
Arturo00
I had a bit of money from the sale of a few pieces of gear so I decided I'd buy a video module. It was a toss up between Divisions, Colorspace Mapper or Video Logic. But out of nowhere I did a total 90 degree and got the AFD. I wasn't even planning on getting it cos I already have a Doepfer A-119, but I figured, what the heck?!

I'm just writing to let everyone know that if you don't have this module and you're in anyway incorporating your video system with external audio, GET IT! It's fucking awesome. No more scaling required. Envelopes for eight separate audio frequencies!!! A built in mic! Wide gain control! It's a light show all on it's own with those 8 LEDs lighting up with the music hyper This module is a dream come true for me! I have gigs lined up and this thing is going to animate the hell out of my system smile

Can you tell I'm excited! hyper hyper hyper hyper

Thanks Lars. Great addition.

My only complaint is that I wish it had a parallel audio out. I know you can use the mic's out, but it would be cool to also have a parallel out of the line input scaled down to LZX levels. (hides)
zapp550
I definitely thinks it a must have module too, and would go as far as to say this would even be a great module for people without a video synthesis system who enjoy experimenting Rockin' Banana! After setting up a patch it helped keep the visual portion moving while I was tweaking the audio portion.
lizlarsen
Awesome, glad you're having fun guys!! This one went through more design changes and revisions than any other module, I think. I've been playing with design ideas from day one.

Quote: