MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Edirol V4 and MIDI
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Video Synthesis  
Author Edirol V4 and MIDI
zapp550
Finally got around to picking up a video mixer to pair up my LZX and i'm loving how much i'm able to do with. I tried reading through the manual online and the information on MIDI integration seems confusing hmmm..... , but i'm no MIDI expert. I know there's other people using the Edirol V4 here, and I was wondering if any of you have been succesful in using the MIDI end of the mixer?
nickciontea
i dont' use the midi. mostly finger drum the channel selects.

I know johnny has talked about using the midi in few threads.
https://www.muffwiggler.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=59546&highlight=midi
waveglider
MIDI implementation is very non-intuitive from what I remember and it works much better receiving MIDI commands than setting it up to transmit them.
What are you trying to do with it?
zapp550
nickciontea wrote:
i dont' use the midi. mostly finger drum the channel selects.

I know johnny has talked about using the midi in few threads.
https://www.muffwiggler.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=59546&highlight=midi

Thanks, i'll have to try diggin through vjforums to find more info.
zapp550
waveglider wrote:
MIDI implementation is very non-intuitive from what I remember and it works much better receiving MIDI commands than setting it up to transmit them.
What are you trying to do with it?

The MIDI specs laid out in the manual are very confusing. My end goal MIDI wise is to be able to send out cc's fom my Octatrack, specifically the LFO's. I gave it a shot the first day I had it and managed to get it boucing around selecting different channels but that's about it.
waveglider