MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

EFM 4622 - Moog Taurus VCF Clone
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Music Tech DIY  
Author EFM 4622 - Moog Taurus VCF Clone
logicgate
I've spent some time reading the schematics and following the components layout found here:

http://www.google.com.br/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=efm%204622&source=web&cd=2&v ed=0CD0QFjAB&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.modular.fonik.de%2Ffiles%2FEFMforum% 2ForgEFMfiles%2Fefm-4600-doc_01.pdf&ei=bwc2UpyAEJTU9AS3roC4Aw&usg=AFQj CNFNphlzGYKM6wc06K53CVMhvs2vPQ&bvm=bv.52164340,d.eWU

Came up with this:

I think it's ok, but dunno, I'm a noob at this. I'm attaching the Express PCB file to this post, the software is free so you can open the file and make corrections if needed.

We could ask permission for a PCB run, but if doesn't happen we can print the PCB layout and etch at home.

Cheers! Guinness ftw!
raisinbag
OMG that would be so cool. I don't know if Tom G is even findable but Fonik would know if anyone. I have two EFM pcbs I never even populated yet from when I was on aynthDIY mail list. This would certainly be fun!
windspirit
What format is that for? I have never seen a power header like that.
logicgate
windspirit wrote:

It's for eurorack

According to Express PCB it's this part:

http://www.digikey.com/product-search/en?lang=en&site=us&KeyWords=mhb1 6k&x=0&y=0

It's the same 16pin euro connector, no?
roglok
logicgate wrote:
windspirit wrote:

It's for eurorack

http://www.digikey.com/product-search/en?lang=en&site=us&KeyWords=mhb1 6k&x=0&y=0

if the circuit doesn't need a 5v supply, 10 pin box headers are usually used for eurorack power. also, the pinout on your PCB doesn't match the Doepfer specs. see point 4.1.4 on this page for the standard specifications: http://www.doepfer.de/DIY/a100_diy.htm
Piedwagtail