Silly VCO Q

Blacet, Metalbox, Synthasonic, PAiA and the rest.... a frac frenzy!

Moderators: Kent, luketeaford, lisa, Joe.

Post Reply
User avatar
whomper
Common Wiggler
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 11:29 pm

Silly VCO Q

Post by whomper » Thu May 22, 2008 11:00 pm

Hi,

Well, I have the Blacet VCO built and are now putting the system to test.

However, there is one thing I am not sure about; When I connect a sequencer CV signal to the VCO's in, I was under the impression it will control the VCO's frequency and the FREQ knob on the panel will have no effect.

This is not the case and whatever frequency the knob is dialed on, the CV signal just adds to that, so I am in need to send out an A4 from the seq and tune the vco FREQ button to 440Hz.

Is this normal?

Whomper

User avatar
Cat-A-Tonic
Lobsters love Muff
Posts: 3737
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:03 am
Location: Yokohama, Japan

VCO

Post by Cat-A-Tonic » Thu May 22, 2008 11:03 pm

That sounds right to me.
You always have to tune up.

User avatar
Kwote
Voltage Controlled Crackpot
Posts: 3107
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 3:24 pm
Location: SF Bay Area

Re: VCO

Post by Kwote » Fri May 23, 2008 1:23 am

Cat-A-Tonic wrote:That sounds right to me.
You always have to tune up.
i like the flexibility.
Self expression is as essential as breathing
kwotemusic.com
my other sites

Post Reply

Return to “Fractional Rack Modules”