MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index
 FAQ & Terms of UseFAQ & Terms Of Use   Wiggler RadioMW Radio   Muff Wiggler TwitterTwitter   Support the site @ PatreonPatreon 
 SearchSearch   RegisterSign up   Log inLog in 
WIGGLING 'LITE' IN GUEST MODE

Nein Oh Nein Build Help
MUFF WIGGLER Forum Index -> Hexinverter Electronique  
Author Nein Oh Nein Build Help
MTom5
Hi

I purchased the Nein Oh Nein Clap as a little project for my spare time.

I have built the boards however i dont want to mount them in a rack as intended i want to make them into a pedal

Iv seen this done similar by mickey delp (delptronics) on his website however he uses it at 9V and is very vague about the electronics side and as a novice i could do with abit of help.

I want to run the pedal at 15V as intended and not at 9V as mickey delp has.

I have found a generic regulated 15V AC/DC power adapter to provide the positive 15V.

Can someone give me some help with the electronics for the power supply?

On a side note i want to put an LED on the pedal that lights up on trigger i presume i just put this in line from the trigger jack?

Appreciate any help i know im asking alot but im using this as a learning experience before moving onto some other modules
MTom5
just realised would have maybe been better off putting in Music Tech DIY
mcop
The Hexinverter circuit is designed to run from a split supply (+15V, 0V & -15V).
The Delptronics Thunderclap (if that's what you are referring to) is designed to run on 9V with a virtual earth at about 4.5V.
Both are different circuits and it is probably quite a fiddle to convert the Hexinverter circuit to operate this way.

You could try using two 9V batteries to provide a split supply for the Hexinverter circuit.
Something like this.
Not sure if it would work here but I know some people got the 808 kick clone running on 2 batteries.

Another option could be a DC to DC converter that provides a split output from a single rail input.
MTom5
mcop wrote: